Note: This feature is only available for Standard and Premium users. To learn more about subscription options and to start a trial, click here 

Sharing a template is fast and easy with iAuditor. It eliminates the need for email and allows images to be sent without having to zip any media files.

You can share a template or an audit with any other iAuditor user, as well as with users that do not have a iAuditor account. When you share a template or audit, you will also set the level of access that the recipient has:

Permissions (Access Level)

View:

This is the basic permission level and allows the recipient to view and conduct audits from a template. For audits, it provides access to view it (read-only) and export.

View and Edit:

This is mid-level permission. This permission level allows recipients to make modifications to a template/audit but not delete them. It still allows new audits to be started from a template.

View, Edit, and Delete:

This is the highest sharing permission with complete access. New audits can be started from a template and both templates and audits can be modified and deleted.

Warning: If a user deletes a template in iAuditor it will be deleted for all users.

Note: If you share a template with a non-iAuditor user, they will be directed to create an account before they can view the template.

Tip: Sharing via Groups is more efficient and recommended even for small organizations. Please see Groups in an Organization for more information about Groups.

Simple Sharing

iAuditor now features a simplified Sharing interface, as well as an advanced sharing interface for experienced users.

When you click on the Template or Audit you wish to Share, then click the ‘Sharing’ heading, you’ll be presented with the following window:
If you want to Share the template with users, you now have several options:
The field now can suggest users and groups in your organisation:
You can also type so search for users by name or email:
   
The field can also search for Groups:
Once you have selected a user to Share with, you can choose to allow that user to Edit the document or not.  The system will automatically grant the user setting up the Share access to audits shared back to them.

Advanced Sharing

The Advanced Sharing options are available below in more detail.  Advanced Sharing (recommended for experienced users) allows for more control over document permissions and auto-sharing.

Sharing a Template – iAuditor , the Web Ap

To share a template in iAuditor, the web app:

  1. Click on ‘Templates’ in the left side menu.
  2. Hover over the template that you wish to share, and click on ‘Share This.’ A pop up box will appear.
  3. Select the Groups, Users or enter the email address that you wish to share the template with, assign an permission (access level) and click ‘Next (Share Audits).’
  4. Now set the Audit Sharing settings. This specifies which user/group will receive the audits completed by those defined in the template sharing. For further details see Sharing Audit Results.
  5.  Click “Done” once complete. The template recipients will see the template in their template library once their device syncs.

Editing or Removing a Share

  1. Hover over the template that you wish to amend the sharing permission on.
  2. In the “Sharing” pop up box, click on the down arrow on any of the shares to see your settings.
  3. Click on the ‘X’ next to any existing shares that you would wish to remove.
  4. You can also change the permission level of the template or audit share by clicking on the permission

Note: The template will be removed from the user’s account the next time their device performs a sync (by default, every 5 minutes).

Sharing a Template – iOS

  1. Tap on the template that you wish to share. A pop up box will appear.
  2. Tap on the three dots in the top right hand corner and select ‘Sharing.’
  3. Tap on the ‘Share With’ button in the top right hand corner.
  4. In ‘Step 1,’ select the Groups, Users or enter the email address that you wish to share the template with.
  5. In ‘Step 2,’ select the permission level for the share.
  6. In ‘Step 3,’ specify who will receive the audits that are completed by those defined in ‘Step 1’ and their permission level.
  7. Tap on ‘Share’ once completed. The template recipients will see the templates in their template library once their device syncs.

Editing or Removing a Share

  1. Tap the template that you wish to amend the sharing permission on.
  2. Tap on the three dots in the top right hand corner and select ‘Sharing.’
  3. In the “Sharing” menu, tap on the up arrow on any of the shares to see your settings.
  4. Tap on the template share or audit auto-share recipient to either amend the permission level or remove the share entirely.

Sharing a Template – Android

  1. Tap on the template that you wish to share.
  2. Tap on the three dots in the top right hand corner and select ‘Sharing.’
  3. Tap on the ‘Share With’ button in the top right hand corner.
  4. In ‘Step 1,’ select the Groups, Users or enter the email address that you wish to share the template with.
  5. In ‘Step 2,’ select the permission level for the share.
  6. In ‘Step 3,’ specify who will receive the audits that are completed by those defined in ‘Step 1’ and their permission level.
  7. Tap on ‘Share’ once completed. The template recipients will see the templates in their template library once their device syncs.

Editing or Removing a Share

  1. Tap the template that you wish to amend the sharing permission on.
  2. Tap on the three dots in the top right hand corner and select ‘Sharing.’
  3. In the “Sharing” menu, tap on the down arrow on any of the shares to see your settings.
  4. Tap on the template share or audit auto-share recipient to either amend the permission level or remove the share entirely. To remove the share entirely, tap the red dot