We understand that at times, it can be time-consuming to find the correct template when you need to conduct new inspections, especially when you have many templates available. That’s why we made it possible to bookmark templates so that your frequently used templates can be kept at the top of your templates list for easy access.

This article shows you how to bookmark and un-bookmark templates on the web app and the mobile app.

Before you begin

Please note that you can only bookmark up to 5 templates. If you’ve reached the template bookmark limit, you can to un-bookmark existing templates to bookmark new ones.

Bookmark a template

Web app

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Select “Templates” from the menu on the left-hand side.
  3. Hover your cursor over the template you wish to bookmark.
  4. Click “Bookmark” on the right-hand side. If you already have 5 templates bookmarked, you need to un-bookmark an existing one before bookmarking this template.
  5. This adds the template to the “Dashboard” page and “Bookmarked Templates” at the top of the “Templates” page.

Mobile app

  1. Open the iAuditor mobile app.
  2. Tap on “Inspections” at the bottom of your screen.
  3. Select the “Templates” tab at the top of your screen.
  4. Tap the template you wish to bookmark.
  5. Select “Bookmark” from the pop-up options. If you already have 5 templates bookmarked, you need to un-bookmark an existing one before bookmarking this template.
  6. This adds the template to the “Overview” screen and “Bookmarked Templates” at the top of the “Templates” list on the “Inspections” screen.

Un-bookmark a template

Web app

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Select “Templates” from the left-hand side menu.
  3. Hover your cursor over the template you wish to un-bookmark.
  4. Click “un-bookmark” on the right-hand side.
  5. This removes the template from the “Dashboard” page and “Bookmarked Templates” at the top of the “Templates” page.

Mobile app

  1. Open the iAuditor mobile app.
  2. Tap on “Inspections” at the bottom of your screen.
  3. Select the “Templates” tab at the top of your screen.
  4. Tap the template you wish to un-bookmark.
  5. Select “un-bookmark” from the pop-up options.
  6. This removes the template from the “Overview” screen and “Bookmarked Templates” at the top of the Templates list on the “Inspections” screen.
Was this article helpful?

We love your feedback. Please tell us what you think.


Yes No
Care to share a bit more so we can continue to make improvements for you? Care to share a bit more so we can make this article even better for you? Thanks for your feedback!