We understand that organization structures change from time to time, including the sites or locations that are used. In these scenarios, you can rename existing sites, change which region or area sites fall under, or even delete obsolete sites completely.

This article shows you how to edit and delete sites in your organization on the web app.

Before you begin

Please note that sites can only be managed on the web app by administrators.

Keep in mind that if you use sites in your inspection title formats, updating a site name only applies to new inspections moving forward. However, If you would like to apply the updated site name to existing inspections that have selected that site, you can contact our customer support team for assistance.

When a site is deleted, your users can no longer select it for iAuditor features and use it as a filtering option. However, existing data will still be associated with the deleted site for your reference.

Edit a site

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page.
  3. Select “Sites” from the tab on the top of the page.
  4. Click the name of the site you wish to edit.
  5. Click “Edit” in the “Details” box and edit the site accordingly.
  6. Click “Save changes” and click “Back” on the upper-left of the page to return to the sites list.
  7. Repeat from step 4 for any other sites you wish to edit.

Delete a site

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page.
  3. Select “Sites” from the tab on the top of the page.
  4. Click the 3 dots of the site you wish to delete.
  5. Select “Remove site”.
  6. Click “Remove” in the pop-up window to delete the site.
  7. Repeat from step 4 for any other sites you wish to delete.

Delete sites in bulk

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page.
  3. Select “Sites” from the tab on the top of the page.
  4. Select the checkboxes of the sites you wish to delete. You can delete up to 100 sites at a time.
  5. Click “Remove” on the lower-right corner of the page.
  6. Click “Remove” in the pop-up window to delete the site.
  7. Repeat from step 4 for any other sites you wish to delete.
Was this article helpful?

We love your feedback. Please tell us what you think.


Yes No
Care to share a bit more so we can continue to make improvements for you? Care to share a bit more so we can make this article even better for you? Thanks for your feedback!