Groups simplify and streamline the way that you manage the individual users within your organization. By creating groups and adding your users to their respective group, you can then share templates and audits and assign permissions at a group level and know that every person included in the group will receive the same permissions and templates.
Users can be members of multiple groups and can also be removed from groups if required. Their permissions and templates will be updated accordingly.
There are many ways to divide your team into groups. Here are some examples:
Description: Set up your templates so that audits will automatically share to this group. Then you will be able to add users to this group as and when they need access to the audits e.g. for analytics.
Description: Add users from one of your teams to this group. You can then set permissions and share templates and audits with this group. All users within the group will have the same permissions and see the same templates and audits, saving you from configuring these settings for each individual team member. When a new employee joins the team you can quickly set them up with everything they need in iAuditor by adding them to this group.
Description: Share templates with this group with “View” only access. Then add users to this group if you want them to be able to use the templates for audits and inspections only, but not be able to edit or delete these templates.
Description: Share templates with this group with “View, Edit and Delete” access. Then add users to this group if you want them to be able to use, edit and delete the organization’s templates.
In the Groups listing there is a “Delete Group” button. Only click this button if you want to delete the group, and only after you have removed all members from the group.
Note: There is also a location field within each group that you can fill in so that you can easily identify the group.