There are many reasons to need to downgrade to a free account – perhaps you need to delete your Organisation, or your free trial is coming to an end. You may even be nearing the end of your billing period, and would like to downgrade to a free account moving forward.
Downgrading to a Free account will allow you to retain the files in your account and cancel your billing.
After deleting the organisation, the next time you access your account via the Web Platform you will be prompted to either activate a Paid Plan or downgrade to the limited-feature free account. Note that downgrading to Free will significantly limit your team’s sharing, syncing and access to previously shared documents.
Some of these limitations apply after you downgrade to a Free account:
To continue with the best experience for your team, activate a paid plan (Compare Plans).