Use groups in iAuditor to add individual users to teams. From there, you can share templates and inspections, as well as assigning permissions at the group level. Users can be members of multiple groups and can also be removed from groups if required. Their permissions and templates will automatically update accordingly.

IMPORTANT NOTE

You can only create a Group if you have the relevant permissions. Please see Permissions for more information.

iAuditor WebApp: Creating a group

  1. Go to your organization tab (above your name) on the left sidebar.
  2. Click the “Groups” tab from the top menu.
  3. Any existing groups will appear on the list.
  4. Click “Add group” on the top right to create a new group.
  5. Give your group a name and click “Create”.
  6. Add users to the group by clicking “add user” then type their name or email address into the field.
  7. Existing users that are a part of your Organization will appear in a list under the field once you begin typing.
  8. Click the user from the dropdown, and then click “Add user.”
  9. The selected user will now be in your group

iAuditor WebApp: Adding users to an existing group

  1. Go to your organization tab (above your name) on the left sidebar.
  2. Click the “Groups” tab from the top menu.
  3. Search or select the group you are working with.
  4. Click “Add user”.
  5. Search for the user you would like to add and click “Add user”

iAuditor WebApp: Removing users from an existing group

  1. Go to your organization tab (above your name) on the left sidebar.
  2. Click the “Groups” tab from the top menu.
  3. Search or select the group you are working with.
  4. Either bulk delete by selecting the checkboxes to the left of a user and then click “Remove” or press the trash can icon to remove a single user from the group.

iAuditor WebApp: Removing a group

  1. Go to your organization tab (above your name) on the left sidebar.
  2. Click the “Groups” tab from the top menu.
  3. Search for the group you are working with.
  4. Click on the 3 vertical dots on the left-hand side of the group
  5. Select the “Remove Group” button if you want to delete the group.
Was this article helpful?
Yes No
Care to share a bit more so we can continue to make improvements for you? Care to share a bit more so we can make this article even better for you? Thanks for your feedback!