An organisation is a great way to bring a team’s efforts to the forefront through iAuditor – here’s how to add new users and remove existing users from your organisation.
Adding Users Individually
If you are only adding one or two users to your organization or would like to add another user later down the track, the easiest way to do this is individually. If you’d like to add in bulk or set the user’s password, please see “Adding users in bulk” below.
- Go to your organization tab on the left side bar and click on the “users” tab.
- Click on “Add User” on the right, enter the user’s first name, last name and email address in the pop up box, and click “Add User.”
3. An email will be sent to your user inviting them to join your organisation. Your invited user will appear as ‘Invited’ until they accept their invitation. You can also re-send this invitation if they do not receive it.
If the user that you are inviting does not have an existing SafetyCulture account, an account will be created for them after you add them to your organization. If they have an existing account, they will be sent an invitation via email instructing them to accept and join your organization. Please see “Accepting Organisation Invitations” below for more information
Each user you add will incur an additional monthly or annual charge. Payments are charged on a pro-rated basis, so you will be paying for the time remaining until your subscription renews (e.g. if you are 2 months into your annual subscription, you will be charged the equivalent of 10 months for new users. The same goes for monthly payments, except with days of the month left).
Adding Users in Bulk
To Add a User via iAuditor, the web platform:
- Click “Users” under your organisation tab on the left menu bar.
- Click “Add Multiple Users” on the right.
3. Next, enter in the first name, last name and email addresses of the users to be added. If you want to add more than 5 users, additional rows will be automatically added.
You also have the option to set the password for the user. To do this, select the “Set password for users” option. Please note if you choose this option, no email will be sent to the user unless you check the “Send Password Recovery Instructions” box. If you do not set the password for the user, the user will receive a welcome email with instructions on how to set their own password.
4. Click on “Add Users” once you have added your users. Users will be added in the background and you will be sent an email once it has been completed.
To Add a User via CSV:
- Click “Users” under your organization tab on the left side bar.
- Click on the “Add Multiple Users” link next to the “Add Users” button on the right.
- Click on “Upload CSV” on the top right. This will bring up a pop up box where you can download the CSV template to enter in the users. Download and fill it in accordingly without changing the first row’s contents, and then re-upload it in the same window.
Accepting Organisation Invitations
If the user that you are inviting has an existing account, they will be sent an invitation via email for them to accept and join your organization. You can see which users have been sent an invitation by the “Invited” status on your users list:
They will receive an email that looks like the screenshot below. Before clicking on the “Log in or create account” button, the user will need to leave their current organisation if they are a part of one. They should be on a free subscription before accepting the invitation. After they click on log in, they should sign into the account mentioned in the email. They will be prompted to accept and join your organisation.
Sometimes the organization invitation emails get caught in spam filters or are blocked by your email server. Please make sure to check the spam and junk folders. If users do not receive an email, contact our Customer Support team who will help you set up that user.
Removing Inactive Users
When users leave the company or no longer require an account, you can deactivate or completely remove them from your organization to avoid being charged for extra user seats.
To Deactivate a User:
- Click “Users” under your organization tab on the left side bar
- To deactivate a user, click on the grey “X” next to their next name. They will no longer be able to sync on their iAuditor app, and when they log into iAuditor, the web app, they will be advised that their account is inactive and to contact their organization administrator. To reactivate them, click on the green tick again. Please note that you will be charged for the user once you do this.
To Permanently Remove a User from the Organization:
- Follow the steps above to deactivate a user and then click on the trash can icon next to their name.
The user will be removed and will have a free account. Please note that any audits and templates they have created will be transferred to their free account and any shares with other users will be broken. If you’d like to retain the data, ensure that any data is transferred to either another user or exported prior to removing them.
If you are on an annual subscription, you will also need to adjust your user seats accordingly to avoid being charged for extra users. To do this go to “Subscription” under your organisation tab on the left side bar, click on “Manage Subscription” on the top right and adjust your user seats accordingly. If you are part way through a subscription, you will be credited the unused time and it will go towards any future transactions
Some organisations have contractors who only require an account sometimes. This is where deactivating and reactivating accounts come in handy and it means that you will not be paying constantly for an account that is not being used.