Users are the engines that drive your iAuditor experience. Whether it’s conducting inspections or building templates, analyzing data or managing teams, iAuditor user accounts are essential for team members to raise safety and quality standards across an organization.

This article shows you how to add users to your organization one at a time and in bulk on the web app.

Before you begin

Users can only be added on the web app, and only administrators or users with the “User Management” permission can perform the action. Learn more about permissions and how you can assign them as an administrator.

Keep in mind that each user you add takes up a user seat or license. If you’re on a free account, you can only add up to 9 other users to your free team, totaling 10 users including yourself. Learn how you can upgrade to iAuditor Premium and add as many users as you need.

Please note, for organizations on our monthly subscription, each user added automatically increases a user seat. For organizations on our annual subscription, user seats are only increased if there are no more available seats to accommodate for new users. If the increase takes place during the monthly or annual subscription period, the charge will be a prorated amount proportional to the days left in the period.

Regardless of the subscription billing cycle, it will always be indicated if new user seats need to be added at cost before you add users. If you need to free up user seats or reduce cost before you add users, learn how to deactivate or remove users that potentially no longer need to use iAuditor.

Add a user

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Click your organization/team name on the lower-left corner of the page.
  3. Select “Users” from the tab on the top of the page.
  4. Click “Add users” on the upper-right corner of the page.
  5. You have the option to allow the user to set their own password or set the password for them, on the upper-left of the page. If you wish to set the password for the user, you can choose to not notify or send the user a custom message to instruct how they can acquire the password, such as who to contact.
  6. Enter the details of the user. You also have the opportunity to preemptively add the user to groups in your organization.
  7. Click “Add users” on the lower-left of the user details to add the user. Please note that if the user email is already registered to an iAuditor account, an invite will be sent for this user to accept and join your organization.

Add users in bulk

Upload a CSV list

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Click your organization/team name on the lower-left corner of the page.
  3. Select “Users” from the tab on the top of the page.
  4. Click “Add users” on the upper-right corner of the page.
  5. Click “Upload CSV” on the upper-right corner of the page.
  6. Compile your list of users in a CSV file following the format outlined in the pop-up window. If you’re unsure of how to compile the user list, check out this sample CSV as a reference.
  7. Drag and drop your CSV file into the pop-up window or click “Browse” to select the file from your computer directory once you have the list ready.
  8. This adds the users in the list to the add users page. To prevent duplicate emails being added in the process, the upload CSV feature can pick out duplicates and exclude them from the add users page.
  9. Click “Add users” on the lower-left of the user details to add the users. Please note that if any user emails are already registered as iAuditor accounts, invites will be sent for these users to accept and join your organization.

Share an invite link

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Click your organization/team name on the lower-left corner of the page.
  3. Select “Users” from the tab on the top of the page.
  4. Click “Invite link” on the upper-right corner of the page and click “Create a shareable link”.
  5. Click “Copy Link” to copy the invite link to your clipboard. You can now share the link with your team members for them to join as users in your iAuditor organization. Please note that for annual subscription organizations, new users can only join for as long as there are available user seats.
  6. Team members who access the link will be prompted to sign up for an iAuditor account to join your organization. If the email a team member wishes to use is already registered to an iAuditor account, the team member would need to be invited via the “Add a user” method outlined in this article.
  7. You can disable the link at any time by repeating from step 1, but select and confirm “Disable link” at step 4. Keep in mind that once the link is disabled, the next link that gets generated will be a new link, rather than reactivation of the old one. Meaning you would need to share the new link again for team members to join.
Was this article helpful?

We love your feedback. Please tell us what you think.


Yes No
Care to share a bit more so we can continue to make improvements for you? Care to share a bit more so we can make this article even better for you? Thanks for your feedback!