This article provides answers to some of the frequently asked questions on the Issues feature. If the answers below still do not address your questions, please contact our customer support team for assistance.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Issues feature?
The Issues feature includes a wide range of functionalities that empowers not only frontline workers to report issues as soon as one occurs, but also the teams responsible for resolving them, as they are notified immediately.
Each issue has its own audit trail, which logs comments, photos, as well as field updates in real-time. This means all parties involved in the issue can collaborate in one space to resolve the problem, and once resolved, all the details and activities can be generated in a web report to be shared with relevant stakeholders.
Which platforms can I use issues on?
Can I make issues available only to certain users or groups?
Yes, you can! Learn how to assign permissions to only users or groups that require access to issues.
Who can see issues?
Any user who has been assigned the “Issue Access” or “Issue Management” permission can access the Issues feature. However, the specific issues users can see are based on each issue category’s access settings. Learn how you can assign and unassign permissions as an administrator.
How do I save changes to issues?
Changes made to issues on the web app are saved as you go! Whereas changes made to issues on the mobile app are synced automatically when you have a strong internet connection. If you are offline or have a poor internet connection, the changes you make will be saved, then synced when you are back online so other team members can see your edits.
If you see the changes made on the mobile app are not synced, you can sync your issues by making sure your mobile device has a stable internet connection, then go to the issues list in the iAuditor app, and swipe down on the screen to sync your issues.
Can I customize my issue notifications?
You can! Learn how you can customize your issue notification settings in Account Settings.
Can I rename my issue categories?
Does updating the issue category access setting apply to existing issues?
It does not. At this stage, updates to the “Access to reported issues” setting in issue categories only apply to newly reported issues.
What happens when I remove a user from a group that has access to a specific category’s issues?
This user will lose access to all issues from this category.
Can I delete some of my unused issue categories?
This is not possible at this stage. As all organizations have seven issue categories to use, but if you have some that not relevant, you can hide the categories from your users, so they don’t see the options when reporting an issue.
How do I filter my actions list to only see certain issues?
You can filter and sort issues on the Issues page via the web app. On the Issues page, you can the “+ Add Filter” and “Modified date” options at the top of the page to narrow down the list to what you need.
Can I view and share issues as reports?
Yes, you can! Learn how to view and share issue reports, on both the web app and the mobile app.
Why can I not see an issue I created in the mobile app, on the web app?
It may be that the issue has not been synced from your mobile app yet. Please make sure your mobile device has a stable internet connection, then go to the issues list in the iAuditor app, and swipe down on the screen to sync your issues.
What happens to resolved issues?
They stay on your list! We want you to be able to view and monitor the history of your issues, including those that have been marked as resolved. This means that if the issue was not actioned as expected, it can be easily reactivated and reassigned.
Can I delete issues?
You can! This can be performed on the web app, and to ensure that issues are not inadvertently deleted by anyone in the team, we have restricted this ability to only users with the “Issue Management” permission. Learn how you can assign permissions as an administrator, and delete issues on the web app.
Can I disable issues if my organization does not use it?
Absolutely! We understand that issue management might not be relevant to every organization, so you can disable issues for your team by turning off or unassigning the “Issue Management” and “Issue Access” permissions for them.
If you are responsible for managing issues and observations in your organization, we recommend testing the feature out first. With iAuditor, you can restrict issues access to certain users or groups of users, providing an opportunity for them to configure issue categories and alerts before rolling out to the team.
Can I export my issues?
Yes! We understand the need to export data from iAuditor every now and then, either for recording keeping or import into another platform. Learn how you can export your issues to CSV (Excel) files, on the web app.