Features
Spotlight

Real-time incident reporting NEW

The new app from SafetyCulture.
Download for free on iOS and Android

Learn more
Real-time incident reporting

How can we help?

Find the answers you're looking for in our knowledge base

Results for Team Management

Delete, remove, or deactivate a user

  • Team Management
  • Uncategorized

When users leave the company or no longer require an account, you can deactivate or completely remove them from your organization to revoke their access to an account. Alternatively,  if you have seasonal workers (e.g. contractors, etc.) who only require an account sometimes you can deactivate (freeze) their account for a period. By deactivating the...

Add an additional admin to your account

  • Team Management

iAuditor accounts are often managed by more than one person. If you need to share the administration of an account with another person or group of people, these instructions will tell you how it’s done. If you want to assign admin permissions to a group of people, first make sure to add them to a...

Share iAuditor with the Invite Link

  • Team Management

The invite link provides a simple way for colleagues to join your iAuditor organization. By default, the link is disabled, but it can be enabled by navigating to the “Users” page under your organization, and clicking on Add Users. Share via link Go to your organization tab on the left sidebar Click on the “Users”...

Manage User Devices from Admin Account

  • Account Management
  • Team Management

Administrators now have the ability to manage their users’ devices directly from the user’s profile.  For example, as the admin of an account you may receive requests from your team to reset their device limit once more than three different devices are associated to the account. You can do this for them by following the...

Managing user settings from user profiles

  • Account Management
  • Team Management

It’s normal for your team’s information to change over time. As an account admin, you may need to the ability to alter the information for a user’s account for them. User profiles allow you to review: User settings Devices Templates Groups User details, Password, and Notification Settings From the “user settings” menu you can review...

Data Access Permission

  • Account Management
  • Team Management

Data access is a special permission on the iAuditor web app.  Any user that is granted this permission will have the ability to View all inspections and templates within their organization. This is useful for setting up a new manager or Administrator that may need visibility on templates and inspections within your organization, but doesn’t...

Downgrade To a Free Account

  • Team Management

There are many reasons to need to downgrade to a free account – perhaps you need to delete your Organisation, or your free trial is coming to an end.  You may even be nearing the end of your billing period, and would like to downgrade to a free account moving forward. Downgrading to a Free...

Send Email if Audit Score Below Threshold with Zapier

  • Integrations
  • Team Management
  • Workflows

Zapier can be used to send an email if an audit is completed with a score below some specified threshold. See the following steps to set up a Zap like this. For a more general overview of Zapier, please see Zapier Integration with iAuditor. Step 1: Create a new Zap and pick either the “Audit Completion” or...

Deleting a company organization

  • Team Management

We know that workplaces are fluid, and structures change within teams.  From time-to-time, you may need to remove or leave an organization. Are you looking to simply add or remove a team member, see information on adding and removing users. Deleting a company organization Login to the iAuditor web app Select your organization’s name on the...

Push, Email, and SMS Notification Settings

  • Team Management

iAuditor has the ability to send notifications for inspections, actions, and schedules. This page will show you how to configure notification settings on the iAuditor website and mobile app. iAuditor Website Click on your name at the top of the menu docked to the left side of the screen. Click on “Notifications” at the top...

Registering for iAuditor

  • Account Management
  • Team Management

You can register for iAuditor through the iAuditor Website or the iAuditor app as an individual user, or as part of an Organization. There are two ways in which you can join an organization depending on whether you have an existing SafetyCulture account or not: If you have an existing iAuditor account and would like to...

Set up a trial and create an organization

  • Account Management
  • Team Management

Becoming part of an organization unlocks the power to collaborate with your team without limitations. When you upgrade, you receive all the flexibility of a free account, plus unlimited inspections, on demand analytics, and the power of integrations. An Organization allows a team to work together effectively, all while keeping their information private. Set up...

Creating teams using groups

  • Team Management

Use groups in iAuditor to add individual users to teams. From there, you can then share templates and inspections, as well as assigning permissions at the group level. Users can be members of multiple groups and can also be removed from groups if required. Their permissions and templates will be automatically update accordingly. Creating a group...

Add team members as users

  • Team Management

iAuditor is better with a team. To add team members to your  account you must first add them as users. Users can be added  at any point during  your subscription, including the trial. When you add a user, your subscription fee adjusts and the user will be billed pro rata for the remainder of the...

Organization User Permissions

  • Team Management

Organization permissions allow you to define who has access to what within your organization – such as managing billing and subscription, adding/removing users, groups and permissions, and creating templates. You can customize the permissions for the whole organization, an individual user or a group of users with the following options: Admin – Ticking this box will...

Sharing from mobile

  • Team Management

Sharing is the way  you give your teammates access to inspections and their results in iAuditor. It is a powerful tool that controls which inspections you see on your account, and allows you to control the sharing of both the template and the inspection results. Sharing from mobile Start from the “Inspections > Templates” tab....

Billing and Subscriptions

  • Account Management
  • Team Management

A subscription with iAuditor provides you with additional useful tools for you and your team. Have some questions about the ins and outs of Billing and Subscriptions?  Let’s take a look at some common ones: Signing Up for a Subscription A subscription to iAuditor starts with registering an account, logging in, then clicking the “Buy iAuditor...

Export Profiles

  • Reports
  • Team Management

Export profiles allow the formatting and appearance of completed inspections to be customized.  An export profile can be created and attached to a specific template so that when inspections are conducted from that template, the reports will be uniform. This is useful when working in teams to help keep reports uniform and also reduce the number of...

Cancelling Subscriptions

  • Account Management
  • Team Management

As your needs, roles, and teams change, you may have to cancel a subscription to SafetyCulture or downgrade an account from one subscription type to another. We’ve got some help below on cancelling your subscription, as well as downgrading your account to a lower subscription level. Cancel Your Subscription You may need to completely cancel...

Product Updates   |   Status   |   Legal Information   |   Security   |   © SafetyCulture 2019