Syncing

Syncing Options

Why use Syncing Options? With the syncing options available, you can control when and how you access your audit data: Save space on the device by storing audits online (your SafetyCulture account) and only downloading it to the device when needed (On-Demand Syncing) Choose which audits are synced to the device based on a time period (Restrictive Syncing) Store...

What does Migrating Data mean?

Migrating data will enable the syncing of templates and audits from your device to your SafetyCulture account. The first time you log in to a SafetyCulture account in iAuditor, you will be prompted to choose either “Sync All” or “I’ll Decide”. If you choose “Sync All”, this will migrate all your device data to your...

Missing Audits/Templates After Logging In?

When you log out of a SafetyCulture account on iAuditor, you may notice that your templates and audits disappear from view. Data being hidden from view is intentional. When you are signed in to a SafetyCulture account, you will only see the audits and templates that belong to it. Data that has not been migrated...

Sync Conflicts

Sync conflicts will occur when you attempt to edit a template or audit at the same time on more than one device. In this scenario, both iAuditor and the SafetyCulture platform will not be able to determine which version is the right one. As seen in the image below, the sync conflict icon on Apple...

Sync a Device

Syncing is what happens when iAuditor communicates with SafetyCulture and it is how you back-up your data from your device to your SafetyCulture account. To sync your existing data from iAuditor, you will need to log in to your SafetyCulture account in iAuditor. When you do sign in, only templates and audits that you have...

Sign up for iAuditor news

Subscribe to the SafetyCulture blog for iAuditor tips and tricks, feature announcements, industry news and app release updates.