Although record-keeping is a good practice to have in all organizations, it’s still necessary at times to clean out data you no longer need. Whether it was created by mistake, or that it’s out of date and no longer relevant.
This article shows you how to delete actions on the web app.
Before you begin
Keep in mind that you can only delete actions on the web app.
Please note that deleting actions is irreversible and we cannot restore permanently deleted items. Confirmation is always required before any deletion, so be sure you are not accidentally deleting the wrong action.
Although you can delete actions in bulk, a limit of up to 100 actions at a time applies. Attempts to delete more than 100 actions at once will result in errors and prompt the message “Only a maximum of 100 items can be deleted at a time.”.
Delete an action
- Log in to the iAuditor web app.
- Select “Actions” from the menu on the left-hand side.
- Filter and sort the actions list to find the action you wish to delete.
- Select the action by its checkbox on the left-hand side and click “Delete” on the lower-right corner of the page. Remember that you can select up to 100 actions to be deleted in bulk.
- In the pop-up window, click “Delete” to confirm the deletion.
- Repeat from step 3 for any other actions you wish to delete.