We know these are difficult and uncertain times and we are here to support you. If your business is affected by COVID-19 and you would like to discuss flexible payment options, please chat or email us at [email protected].

As your needs, roles, and teams change, we understand that you may need to downgrade to a free account, leave an organization, or freeze your subscription.

In order to action these, we have some help below outlining the steps.

Downgrade to a free account

These steps will allow you to downgrade your current account to our free tier while still retaining the information and inspection files on your account. Keep in mind that when you downgrade your account, you and your team will experience feature limitations. You may want to consider comparing plans to better understand what each subscription tier offers.

IMPORTANT NOTE

Downgrading your entire organization means that all of your users will also be downgraded to separate free accounts. In order to proceed with these steps you must have full or billing administrator permissions. Before proceeding, we also advise you to export all your Actions to CSV as a back up.

  1. From the iAuditor web app, click on your company/team name in the lower-left corner
  2. Select the “Subscription” menu from the sub-menu bar along the top of the screen
  3. To downgrade the account and delete the team/organization, select the red “Delete” button
  4. A pop-up message will appear with two options: “Keep my plan” or “Continue and delete”
  5. Select the red “Continue and delete” option
  6. Read the dialogue box and tick the required checkbox.
  7. Click on the red “Cancel and delete” option

Leave an organization

We know that workplaces are fluid, and structures change within teams.  From time-to-time, you may need to remove or leave an organization. In order to leave an organization, your account will either need to be removed by another Administrator or delete the organization. These steps will outline how to do so.

If you are the only Administrator, please assign Admin Permissions to another user for them to your account. When ready, the other Administrator can remove your account with the following steps.

IMPORTANT NOTE

Your account’s templates and inspections are reassigned to another internal user when you are removed from the organization.

  1. From the iAuditor web app, click on your company/team name in the lower-left corner
  2. Search for your user name on the Users list
  3. Click the 3 dots next to the user name, and select “Remove User”
  4. The Administrator will be prompted to reassign all documents to another use in the organization, then confirm by “Reassign and remove”
  5. Your account will then have left the organization and show as a Free Individual Account

If you wish to leave by deleting the organization, you can refer to the steps above for Downgrade to Free Account.

Freeze a subscription

We understand that you may only need to user iAuditor for a short period of time, but wish to keep your organization structure and documents in tact. Here are the steps on how do you can do so by freezing your subscription.

IMPORTANT NOTE

In order to proceed with these steps you must have full or billing administrator permissions.

  1. From the iAuditor web app, click on your company/team name in the lower-left corner
  2. Select the “Subscription” menu from the sub-menu bar along the top of the screen
  3. To downgrade the account to and disperse the team, select the red “Delete” button
  4. A pop-up message will appear with two options: “Keep my plan” or “Continue to delete”
  5. Select “Continue to delete”
  6. Select “Click here to Freeze” at the bottom of the dialogue box. This will schedule your subscription for cancellation at the end of your current billing period, whilst keeping the organization in tact.

 

Was this article helpful?

We love your feedback. Please tell us what you think.


Yes No
Care to share a bit more so we can continue to make improvements for you? Care to share a bit more so we can make this article even better for you? Thanks for your feedback!