We understand that workplaces are fluid and structures can change within teams. From time to time, you may need to leave an organization, either because you no longer work in that team or department, or that you have been invited to join another organization.
This article outlines the different ways to leave an iAuditor organization.
Before you begin
Please note that if you’re in a free team, you can only leave an organization by being removed from it. However, if you are the only user in the free team/organization, with no pending invites for other users, you can accept an invitation to join another organization directly, as the free team/organization would be automatically removed in the process.
If you’re in a Premium organization, you can leave either by being removed from it or by deleting the organization as an administrator. However, we always recommend leaving by being removed, as the organization would stay intact for other users that may still need to operate in its structure.
Leave by being removed from the organization
You can leave an organization by being removed from it as a user. If you’re the only administrator, you should assign another user as an administrator and ask the user to remove your account from the organization. Please note that templates and inspections you own will also be reassigned to another user in the removal process.
Leave by deleting the organization
You can leave an organization by deleting the organization in its entirety. We do not recommend this method unless you are the only user in the organization, as the action is not only irreversible but also deletes any organization-specific data, such as groups, sites, and Global Response Sets. Whilst templates and inspections would remain with their owners, all users in the organization would be downgraded to separate free individual accounts.
Please note that an organization can only be deleted on the web app and only administrators can perform the action.
- Log in to the iAuditor web app.
- Click your organization/team name on the lower-left corner of the page.
- Select “Subscription” from the tab on the top of the page.
- Click “Edit” on the upper-right of the “Subscription” box and select “Cancel subscription”.
- Select “Delete organization & downgrade to a Free plan” in the pop-up window and click “Cancel subscription”.
- Confirm by selecting the “I want to cancel and delete my subscription” checkbox and click “Delete organization & downgrade to free plan”.
- You’ll be invited to share with us why you decided to delete the subscription, select “Joining another team” and click “Submit”.
- This downgrades your account to a free individual account, allowing you to join another organization or upgrade and create a new one.