As your needs, roles, and teams change, you may have to cancel a subscription to SafetyCulture or downgrade an account from one subscription type to another.

We’ve got some help below on cancelling your subscription, as well as downgrading your account to a lower subscription level.

Downgrade Your Account

Downgrading is useful if you find yourself not needing specific features of a subscription level, or have a desire to lower the monthly or annual amount you are paying for your team.

  1. Log in to iAuditor, the web app, and click on “Subscription” in the left side menu bar, under your organization tabs.
  2. Click on the “Downgrade” button. A pop-up with the various subscription tiers will appear.  Choose the subscription tier that you would like to downgrade to.

 

3. Confirm that you would like to Downgrade your account.

4. You will see a confirmation that the account has been downgraded.

IMPORTANT NOTE

If you do not have an organization tab, you will need to go to your profile tab in the top left of the menu bar and manage your subscription from there.

Cancel Your Subscription

You may need to completely cancel your subscription at some point – creating a new organisation for another project, changing teams, even moving to a new department – we understand!  You are able to cancel your subscription by using the steps below.

  1. Log in to iAuditor, the web app, and click on “Subscription” in the left side menu bar, under your organization tabs.
  2. Click on the “Delete” button and a confirmation pop-up will appear.
  3. Choose “Cancel and Delete” to cancel your subscription and delete the organization. You can also choose to temporarily “Freeze” your organization. This will stop billing but will keep all of  your users and template/audit share intact.
  4. Once you click on “Cancel and Delete,” you will see a confirmation that the account has been cancelled.

How to leave an organization

We know that workplaces are fluid, and structures change within teams.  From time-to-time, you may need to remove or leave an organization .

Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to do so when:

I am not an administrator of my organization

In order to leave an organisation, you must contact the administrator and ask to be removed. For more information on how to find out who the administrator is, click here.

How to find contact information of administrator

  1. Log in to the iAuditor Web App.
  2. Hover over far left hand side of platform.
  3. Click on your organization’s name.
  4. Details of your current organisation will be displayed including the administrator’s email address.

 

I am an administrator and want to add an additional administrator

  1. Click “Permissions” under your organization tab on the left side bar.
  2. Add permissions to a user by modifying the users current permission settings. Find the new desired administrator for your organisation and select the dropdown box on the right hand side and set their permissions to “Admin”.
  3. Alternatively if a user does not currently have any permissions search their name by clicking the search box above the permissions table and selecting “admin” in the dropdown box to the right of the search field.
  4. Finally click the “Add Permissions” button.

 

If user has already has permissions within your organization select them from the users list and change their permissions to “Admin” by the dropdown box on the right hand side.

 

Your selected user is now an administrator of your organization. Please note in order to leave your old organization the new administrator will need to remove you from the users list. See relevant documentation.

I am an administrator and I want to remove my company

  1. Click “Subscriptions” under your organization tab on the left side bar.
  2. Click “Delete” on the right hand side under the heading “Your Subscription”.

 

3. In order to completely delete the organization click the button “Cancel and Delete”. This will remove you from the organization and free your account to join another. Other options will freeze your plan to be enabled for later use but you will not be able to join another organization.

 

Once you select “Cancel and Delete”, please read all prompts for information about what occurs when we delete your organization. We’re sorry to see you leave, please provide any feedback by contacting our support team.