Whilst we hope that you never have to come to this option, we understand that circumstances can change, either financially or structurally in your organization, which could result in you no longer being able to use or requiring iAuditor.

This article shows you how to cancel your organization’s iAuditor Premium subscription on the web app.

Before you begin

Please note that a subscription can only be canceled on the web app, and only administrators or users with the “Billing Management” permission can do so. Learn more about permissions and how you can assign them as an administrator.

An iAuditor Premium subscription can be canceled in two ways.

The recommended way is to cancel and freeze the subscription, as this allows your organization to continue using iAuditor until the end of the current billing period, with the subscription set to freeze automatically afterward. Your organization structure will also stay intact when the subscription freezes, ready to be reactivated should you ever need to.

The second way is to cancel and delete the subscription, which also deletes the organization in its entirety. We do not recommend this option, as the deletion is not only irreversible but also deletes any organization-specific data, such as groups, sites, and Global Response Sets. Whilst templates and inspections would remain with their owners, all users in the organization would be downgraded to separate free individual accounts.

Cancel and freeze subscription (recommended)

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Click your organization/team name on the lower-left corner of the page.
  3. Select “Subscription” from the tab on the top of the page.
  4. Click “Edit” on the upper-right of the “Subscription” box and select “Cancel subscription”.
  5. Select “Freeze your account (Recommended)” in the pop-up window and click “Cancel subscription”.
  6. You’ll be invited to share with us why you decided to freeze the subscription. Select your reason and click “Submit”.
  7. This sets your subscription to cancel and freeze automatically at the end of the current billing period. Your organization can still use iAuditor until then.

Cancel and delete subscription

  1. Log in to the iAuditor web app.
  2. Click your organization/team name on the lower-left corner of the page.
  3. Select “Subscription” from the tab on the top of the page.
  4. Click “Edit” on the upper-right of the “Subscription” box and select “Cancel subscription”.
  5. Select “Delete organization & downgrade to a Free plan” in the pop-up window and click “Cancel subscription”.
  6. Confirm by selecting the “I want to cancel and delete my subscription” checkbox and click “Delete organization & downgrade to free plan”.
  7. You’ll be invited to share with us why you decided to delete the subscription. Select your reason and click “Submit”.
  8. This cancels and deletes the subscription, also downgrades all users in the organization to free individual accounts.
Was this article helpful?

We love your feedback. Please tell us what you think.


Yes No
Care to share a bit more so we can continue to make improvements for you? Care to share a bit more so we can make this article even better for you? Thanks for your feedback!